• Students
  • ECTS


With the aim of increasing the transparency of study programmes conducted at the Faculty of Medicine Osijek, the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System, ECTS, is applied at the Faculty. The application of this system is particularly important when students transfer from one university to another, as they provide accurate and reliable information about the workload of students related to a course. This way, harmonisation is achieved among national higher education systems, and this system plays a particularly important role in facilitating student mobility. The ECTS credits are awarded on the basis of the average total work a student must invest in order to achieve the expected learning outcomes as part of the course obligations, which is provided for in the Regulation on Studies and Studying at Josip Juraj Strossmayer University in Osijek. A total of 360 ECTS credits is required to complete the Integrated undergraduate and graduate study of medicine, 180 ECTS credits for the undergraduate study of Medical Laboratory Diagnostics, 120 ECTS credits for the graduate university study of Medical Laboratory Diagnostics, and 180 ECTS credits for the postgraduate doctoral study of Biomedicine and Health.


ECTS coordinator

Assistant professor Hrvoje Brkić